• ABOUT
    XIM News & Information.
  • STORE
    Purchase XIM Products.
  • FORUM
    Join The Community.

Author Topic: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.  (Read 2214 times)

Offline Zen

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 3109
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #30 on: 10:22 AM - 04/23/12 »
Only just saw your vid. something defo not right there.

Offline dmxdex

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 553
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #31 on: 01:25 PM - 04/23/12 »
So what im getting is not normal for ps3 users on blops?

Im using HDMI i may give VGA a go depending on how i get on with the next setup.

I made a scene but its because i have OCD and generalised anxiety disoder, and when something like  this occurs i get very stressed out so apologies for that.

Offline dmxdex

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 553
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #32 on: 01:28 PM - 04/23/12 »
Only just saw your vid. something defo not right there.

Its alot more noticeable when i go into ADS.

Offline toysrme

  • 14 National Championships
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 8206
  • FannyPAX, best avatar EVAAAR!
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #33 on: 01:43 PM - 04/23/12 »
So what im getting is not normal for ps3 users on blops?

Im using HDMI i may give VGA a go depending on how i get on with the next setup.

I made a scene but its because i have OCD and generalised anxiety disoder, and when something like  this occurs i get very stressed out so apologies for that.
u spent 200 bucks and weren't satisfied, nothing wrong with that.


tho, i doubt its the xim. who knows?
Somebody didn't read the rules before posting. You need a post count of 100 500 to talk directly to toys.
XIM Induced RAGE Video

^Global Win Rate = 46%

Offline dmxdex

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 553
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #34 on: 01:56 PM - 04/23/12 »
Well Clearly something is wrong. If the issue i was getting for blops on ps3 was so common their would of been floods of posts.

Most people posted saying the problems i was experiencing they were not.

If its not the xim what on earth is it lol. Its either the xim 3 i got or the gtmax. Cannot be anything else. I tried 2 mice, g500 and  razer deathadder.

Must be faulty gtmax or xim 3. Well im hoping as im giving it another go.
« Last Edit: 02:00 PM - 04/23/12 by dmxdex »

Offline toysrme

  • 14 National Championships
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 8206
  • FannyPAX, best avatar EVAAAR!
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #35 on: 02:05 PM - 04/23/12 »
btw, looks about like what trying to play GTA 4 or lego titles is like.

or playing FPS on my samsung via HDMI out of game mode
Somebody didn't read the rules before posting. You need a post count of 100 500 to talk directly to toys.
XIM Induced RAGE Video

^Global Win Rate = 46%

Offline dmxdex

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 553
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #36 on: 02:12 PM - 04/23/12 »
Could have my hands full over the coming months. Step one is to get a new xim and gtmax and see how i get on.

Online Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 15677
  • PS4 > Xbox One
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #37 on: 04:31 PM - 04/23/12 »
Well Clearly something is wrong. If the issue i was getting for blops on ps3 was so common their would of been floods of posts.

Most people posted saying the problems i was experiencing they were not.

If its not the xim what on earth is it lol. Its either the xim 3 i got or the gtmax. Cannot be anything else. I tried 2 mice, g500 and  razer deathadder.

Must be faulty gtmax or xim 3. Well im hoping as im giving it another go.

there are several reasons that can create this

eg a g700 mouse running wireless through the xim3 and gtmax
or wireless in generall, it adds a ton more delay than it would normally

also there are two gtmax adapters, one with the switch and one without
the one without seems to be the better built as it doesnt have this much problems being reported
Xbox | C:MS | XIM Edge | 0824EX | Mon: T240HD | Pad: QCK+ | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red | A: AKG K701 Mixamp Antlion Modmic | M:G400 | D:3600 | P:500 | Halo 4 HIP: 37,06

Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay
Du sprichst Deutsch? Hier gehts zum deutschen Forum

Offline Threewheels

  • RC Tester
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2646
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #38 on: 04:34 PM - 04/23/12 »
Could have my hands full over the coming months. Step one is to get a new xim and gtmax and see how i get on.

also, I'd consider getting a VGA dongle.  some monitors do a lot of post processing when HDMI is used, which can cause extra input lag compared to VGA.

Offline dmxdex

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 553
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #39 on: 05:05 PM - 04/23/12 »
I will give it a go guys.

Offline dmxdex

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 553
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #40 on: 01:05 PM - 04/26/12 »
btw, looks about like what trying to play GTA 4 or lego titles is like.

or playing FPS on my samsung via HDMI out of game mode so its not needed.

Im sure its not a monitor issue as mine is a BENQ G2420hd No game mode but its between 2 and 5 ms so its not needed.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 17505
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #41 on: 01:21 PM - 04/26/12 »
btw, looks about like what trying to play GTA 4 or lego titles is like.

or playing FPS on my samsung via HDMI out of game mode so its not needed.

Im sure its not a monitor issue as mine is a BENQ G2420hd No game mode but its between 2 and 5 ms so its not needed.

Normally I'd agree with you but there was actually someone on this forum with a monitor that had post processing options with odd names that actually introduced input lag. It was also a 2-5ms monitor.
Have a problem with your XIM Edge? Find a solution in the XIM Edge Support FAQ
XIM Edge User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Threewheels

  • RC Tester
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2646
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #42 on: 01:48 PM - 04/26/12 »
Im sure its not a monitor issue as mine is a BENQ G2420hd No game mode but its between 2 and 5 ms so its not needed.

that 2ms response time has nothing to do with input lag.  People get that confused all the time.  all that means is that it takes a pixel 2 to 5ms to change colors.  It's a measurement for ghosting, not the time it takes the monitor to process the image from the input to the screen.  Manufacturers do not measure or give specs for input lag.

Offline dmxdex

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 553
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #43 on: 02:25 PM - 04/26/12 »
I know this but if it was my monitor it would be the hdmi processing.

On pc i get no issues, i do use dvi though

Online Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 15677
  • PS4 > Xbox One
    • View Profile
Re: Decided to give the xim 3 another go.
« Reply #44 on: 03:10 PM - 04/26/12 »
this has nothing to do with hdmi

a lot of monitors automatically dont use any processing in dvi slot as its in 99% of the cases a pc that is connected to it
and the companies know you want the least lag there

however the hdmis do have processing unlike the dvi port
ofc not in any monitor but in some this is the case

so saying dvi doesnt have lag therefore hdmi shouldnt too isnt possible to say
Xbox | C:MS | XIM Edge | 0824EX | Mon: T240HD | Pad: QCK+ | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red | A: AKG K701 Mixamp Antlion Modmic | M:G400 | D:3600 | P:500 | Halo 4 HIP: 37,06

Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay
Du sprichst Deutsch? Hier gehts zum deutschen Forum

 

Admin