Author Topic: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red  (Read 369 times)

Offline neat

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« on: 04:52 AM - 04/20/17 »
This happens to me alot more then i think it should be. Not only in Overwatch (which i have understood has a slow turn speed limit) but in BF1 aswell.. Its the only thing i dont like about the XIM4 so far.

Am i just used to PC-gaming? I understand i need to move the mouse slower on my deskpad but is there any other solution or easement of this problem? I have my mouse DPI max at 5040 DPI.

P.S i really hope the Overwatch aim patch update comes soon, as i still dont enjoy Overwatching with the XIM as much as i would like!

Have a good day!

Online OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 28401
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #1 on: 08:42 AM - 04/20/17 »
I'm surprised you are experiencing this in BF1. Are you a high sensitivity player and/or flick your mouse really fast?
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline neat

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #2 on: 11:24 AM - 04/20/17 »
I'm surprised you are experiencing this in BF1. Are you a high sensitivity player and/or flick your mouse really fast?

Yeah i was also surprised its happening in BF1 aswell .. i knew the turn speed limit "problem" in Overwatch.

I wouldnt say im flicking it that fast, averagely slow i'd say..

Online OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 28401
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #3 on: 11:26 AM - 04/20/17 »
BF1 in-game sensitivity set to max?
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline neat

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #4 on: 12:31 PM - 04/21/17 »
BF1 in-game sensitivity set to max?

Yeah everything maxed

Offline neat

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #5 on: 12:32 PM - 04/21/17 »
My Stick Deadzone in Advanced controls options isnt maxed out though, should it be?

Online OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 28401
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #6 on: 12:57 PM - 04/21/17 »
No, those should be default unless specified otherwise in http://xim4.com/settings

In BF1, does turning feel slow to you (despite hitting the red light)?
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline neat

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #7 on: 01:49 PM - 04/21/17 »
No, those should be default unless specified otherwise in http://xim4.com/settings

In BF1, does turning feel slow to you (despite hitting the red light)?

Yeah its pretty slow but i have my xim4 sens pretty low just because i know i will hit the max turn speed easier otherwise.. (right?) When it does hit it and flash red the turn feels unrensposive obviously. I was expecting OW to be like this but like i said surprised its happening in BF1 aswell! Ill do some further testing this weekend!

Online OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 28401
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #8 on: 01:52 PM - 04/21/17 »
This is pretty surprising that you are having this issue with BF1. DICE games have incredibly high turn speeds. It makes me think something else is going wrong as it's rare for people to comment about turn speed issues with BF.
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline turkpac

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: endg0r
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #9 on: 02:42 PM - 04/22/17 »
I had a break from BF1 for a couple of weeks.
Yesterday when I started playing I noticed that turning made XIM4 blink a lot which is weird. Earlier I never had issues with turning fast but now I have to turn slowly otherwise the blinking starts and the movement in ingame is choppy as hell.

Haven't changed any settings so I don't know what happened.

Using Logitech g403 with 12000 DPI and 1000 tickrate, 6.0 sens.

Online OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 28401
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #10 on: 03:54 PM - 04/22/17 »
Was there any updates to BF1 recently?
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline turkpac

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: endg0r
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #11 on: 02:58 PM - 04/24/17 »
Was there any updates to BF1 recently?

I am not sure since I've been gone for a while but something feels very different.
Can't do any fast movements as before.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 32786
    • View Profile
Re: Turn speed limit and XIM flashing red
« Reply #12 on: 04:47 PM - 04/24/17 »
I've played it each night for a while now and haven't noticed a change.

Check your in-game settings and create a new config without using advanced settings if necessary.

http://Http://xim4.com/settings
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos